Nanopeptide 2012: Peptides as Nanomaterials and Biomaterials
Manchester, UK, November 12 - 14, 2012
Home      Poster Session
Print this pageAdd to Favorite

40 Posters in a lively session!

The Nanopeptide 2012 conference featured some of the world's leading researchers in the field of peptide biomaterials. However, young researchers represent the future and so the organisers were highly gratified by the number of poster abstracts submitted. Forty were selected for presentation at the meeting, most of which were entered for the PPSG Young Researcher Poster Prize, sponsored by the Protein & Peptide Science Group of the Royal Society of Chemistry.
The poster judging was done by Jeff Hartgerink (Rice University, USA), Gonen Ashkenasy (Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel),
Hans Börner (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany), Vince Conticello (Emory University, USA) and Hiroshi Matsui (CUNY, USA). The judges commented on the exceptional standard of all the posters as well as the difficulty of choosing an outright winner when faced with a mixture of methodology and application posters. In the end, Marion Limo (Nottingham Trent University) was selected for her poster "Peptide Templated Morphology Modification and the Application of Isothermal Titration Calorimetry (ITC) Towards an Understanding of Peptide-Mineral Interactions" and received a cheque for £100 from Jeff Hartgerink, Rice University (below) at the close of the meeting.